Follow Us:

Nepali Pathashala and Learning Academy

Home Nepali Pathashala & Learning Academy

Nepalese Language and Culture Centre (NLCC) “Nepali Pathashala” is a non-profit, volunteer-driven, community language and culture centre that works for the benefit of the children in the Nepalese community in Greater Brisbane. It was established in 2012. The centre operates under the umbrella of the Nepalese Association of Queensland Inc (NAQ).

Currently, Nepali language classes are running in two locations North (Geebung) and South (Forest Lake) side of Brisbane. Due to growing Nepalese population, NAQ is planning to run classes at two more locations: Brisbane East and Brisbane West. This will make easy for parents travelling a long distance to get to the school.

To enrol your children at Nepali Pathashala, you can download Nepali Pathashala Enrollment Form which can be accessed through

The classes are running in every Sunday from 9:00am to 11:00am which includes half an hour extra curriculum activities such as dance, music and sports. There will be an additional cost involved for extra curriculum activities. The contact details of Pathashala are:

Geebung Special School (Brisbane North)

Beau Vista Street
Geebung QLD 4034

Contact: Mr Govind Baral (Director) – 0423539329

                Mr Dil Basnet –  0421864639 (North)


Forest Lake State High School (Brisbane South)

High Street

Forest Lake QLD 4078

Contact: Sujan Ghimire –  0478246615 (South)

Management Team 

1. Ramesh Neupane

2. Bimal Gyawali

3. Dil Basnet (North)

4. Sujan Ghimire (South)

5. Pramod Sapkota (South)

6. Siddartha Raj Bhandari (South)

7. Sudarshan Chalise – NAQ Rep (South)

8. Bimal Kharel – NAQ Rep (North)

Advisory Team

1. Rajan Koirala

2. Keshab Sharma

3. Gyanu Acharya Lonie

4. Anita Adhikari Ale

5. Debkala Shrees

6. Govind Baral

Regular Teachers

1. Pooja Karki Joshi

2. Bharat Lamichane

3. Jyoti Lohani

4. Mausumi Sarma

5. Sujan Ghimire

6. Pramod Sapkota

7. Siddartha Raj Bhandari

Back up Teachers

  1. Mahalaxmi Adhikari
  2. Bishnu Neupane
  3. Narayan Gyawali
  4. Suja Sthapit Shrestha